What is the mind?

What is the mind?

Mind is the origin of everything, the way I look at the world is the direct reflection of myself. Originally only the universe exists. This universe is made of one body which is the pure infinite emptiness, energy itself which can create all and every shapes, we can call it the mother of all creations because it created everything that exists in the world.

The mind of the universe is the consciousness that fills the entire emptiness, it dwells everywhere, it is omniscient which means it knows everything , it is the light itself, the one god, we can call it father of all creations because it gives life to all creations.

although this existence is made of a body and a mind, it is one, it always existed, exists now and will exist forever. It is the universe before the universe, although this existence is non material and has no shape, it creates all existing things in the world.

“Tao gives birth to the One, the One gives birth to Two, and from Two emerges Three, Three gives birth to all the things. All things carry the Yin and the Yang, deriving their vital harmony from the proper blending of the two vital forces.” (Tao Te Ching, ch. 42)

People don’t know the world is one because human mind is trapped in his dream like world, the way to find your true mind is to let go of everything that is accumulated in the mind.

Because human mind is made of delusions, there is no truth that can be found there. The way to cleanse the human mind is through following the levels of Maum Meditation:

First level of Maum Meditation

Maum Meditation level 1

Knowing that the universe is me

Let go of your memorized thoughts, after having done so, you will know your true self is this pure universe emptiness, the origin of all creations, when I don’t exist, the true self exists, the true self is the universe emptiness, I am the universe.

“everything was onewhen myself doesn’t exist then the world is one when my self doesn’t exist then my mind is one with the whole universe mind which is the pure infinite universe emptiness”

Second level of Maum Meditation

Maum Meditation level 2

knowing that there is no human mind

Then from this true mind, the mind of the universe you let go of the conceptions of myself my conceptions, beliefs, discrimination of right and wrong, like and dislike, love and hate, high self esteem and low self esteem, everything that defines myself and all the conceptions I have about people. When I think about myself I can recall my self when I’m angry when I’m sad, while I was struggling through life or while I was happy, all these are the conceptions of the self, I lived in my country, my region, my town, my neighborhood, my family, my school all these conceptions confine the human mind in the false belief that the self exists.

Likewise, when I recall someone that I know, i might feel longing, happiness, sadness or anger according to what I have stored in my mind. these feelings are not the actual person, it is only what I have perceived of this person through our relationship, this is why human mind is deceiving, because it is not real, one might expect for someone to do as he wishes, and then say he loves this person, but when something doesn’t happen the way I expect it, my feeling might change because my expectations are not fulfilled.

Through the process of emptying the human mind from all the accumulated pictures of the self and the human relationships,  you will realize all of these self centered conceptions don’t exist then you will know the world is one and I am one with the world because there is no separation between myself and the world.

Third level of Maum Meditation

Maum Meditation level 3

Knowing that the universe is within me

After having emptied the self centered human mind, the consciousness remains trapped into the body, so you can not be one with the universe’s body which is the pure infinite emptiness. In order to understand this, close your eyes and look at your body with your mind’s eye, the body that you can see eyes closed is the self that you created thinking this body is myself, this picture of my body is the exact copy of the material body, it is overlapped on the real body which is why you might not have noticed it.

as soon as you fall asleep, this picture of the self starts moving into the dream world, which means I identified myself to this delusional picture of the body. This picture of the body contains all the habits inherited through your ancestors and accumulated through your past life.

Through the process of Maum Meditation, you will get rid of all the mind accumulated in this false body, although you’ve never seen your organs, if you try to see them with your mind’s eye you should be able to localize your heart, lungs, stomach,  genital organs and so on… in every part of the body certain aspect of the mind are stored and will shape your character and temper, a similar approach can be seen in oriental medicine. While you get rid of the image of the body through Maum Meditation’s method, your consciousness will get broader and won’t be limited to the shape of your body as it used to be.

Then you will know the entire universe is within me. which means when myself image doesn’t exists, everything in the universe is within me.

I will keep you posted about the following level of Maum Meditation, please let me know if you have any questions or if you want to experience Maum Meditation

I am stayin in the main center of Maum Meditation in South Korea

하나 되는 문

The door to become one

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

